CALL FOR QUOTES: 1-855-812-8395
Searching for New Hampshire automobile insurance? Whether you reside in Manchester, Nashua, Concord, Derry, or Rochester, you can acquire up to six rate quotes from first rate insurers in your state from AutoInsuranceEZ.com. Costs fluctuate by provider and you ought to compare rates carefully before you purchase a policy. We’ll make it easier to find the coverage to meet your needs.
New Hampshire motorists do not have much to bother with regards to car insurance, since condition average monthly fees are around $70. But rates will be different by location. Inside a more populous city like Nashua, costs are nearer to $86/mo. However in smaller sized metropolitan areas, like Concord, you might be having to pay less than $59 monthly for insurance.
Another factor that will affect the cost of your car insurance policy is your age. Younger drivers, with their limited experience behind the wheel, are more likely to get into an accident than an older motorist who has been driving for years.
New Hampshire has unique state laws which make the process of finding cheap New Hampshire car insurance a little more difficult (but not impossible). For starters, you are not legally required to carry automobile insurance in order to drive in New Hampshire. However, if you decide not to purchase motor vehicle insurance, you still have to prove that you are capable of being financially responsible in the event of an at-fault accident. If you would rather purchase vehicle insurance to avoid this hassle, there are certain state-mandated minimum amounts and types of coverage that must be purchased with each policy. UM/UIM is one of those mandated types of coverage, but no-fault insurance is not. Additionally, the required minimums for motorists who choose to purchase liability coverage can be found below:
|Bodily Injury Liability||Not required (25,000/50,000 if purchased)||100,000/300,000|
|Property Damage Liability||Not required (25,000 if purchased)||50,000|
|Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury||Not required (25,000 if purchased)||10,000/20,000|
|Medical Payments||Not required||5,000|
|Collision||Not required||500 deductible|
|Comprehensive||Not required||100 deductible|
Most states only need you to purchase Liability to be able to drive legally, and New Hampshire isn’t any exception (for the most part). However, Liability only covers you when the accident is your fault. If an uninsured/underinsured driver crashes into you, in case your vehicle is stolen, or maybe tornados damage your automobile, your insurance will not safeguard you against financial liability during these conditions.
If you are convicted of your first DWI offense, you may face the following penalties: a minimum of ten days in jail for an aggravated DWI; a minimum fine of $500 ($750 for aggravated DWI); your license may be suspended anywhere from 9 months to 2 years (that 9 months becomes 18 months for aggravated DWI); You will be required to complete an impaired driver program; you will be legally required to carry SR-22 insurance for three years; and you may also be evaluated for alcoholism and be required to seek treatment.
Not every driver is required to file an SR-22. These are for special cases when motorists are convicted of serious driving violations. These include causing an accident while driving without insurance, being convicted of a DUI, or operating a motor vehicle without proof of insurance. In New Hampshire, you will need to file an SR-22 in order to have your driver’s license reinstated.
In New Hampshire, motorists as youthful as 15 years and 6 months can get a learner stage driving permit. There is no minimum required duration to hold the permit before graduating up, but there is a minimum of 40 hours of supervised driving practice (in addition to 10 hours of supervised night driving) before they are able to graduate for their Intermediate stage. However, they can’t make an application for medium difficulty permit until they’re a minimum of 16 years old.
For that first six months of intermediate driving, youthful motorists can’t be on the highway between 1:00 and 4:00 AM, nor can there be more than one non-family passenger younger than 25 within the vehicle. Following this six-month trial, youthful motorists in New Hampshire will get a complete license for driving during the day. At 17 years and 1 month of age, they can drive with full privileges 24 hours a day.
New Hampshire is among 47 states within the union where it’s legal for the automotive insurance provider to change your monthly premium based on what your credit rating is. In many states, this presents a significant financial burden for motorists with low credit scores. In New Hampshire, however, even getting a bad credit score does not always raise rates too drastically (but it can, depending on your insurer).
Imagine if you borrow a friend’s vehicle, and get into any sort of accident within their vehicle? There is a popular myth that states “insurance follows the driver”, but actually, the precise opposite holds true. Insurance follows the automobile, even when you are not the main one driving it at that time any sort of accident happens. This is exactly why insurance providers have to know such things as the brand name of the vehicle.
The state traffic laws and regulations we’ve already pointed out will probably possess a significant effect on your payments for car insurance. However, you can find more traffic laws and regulations (outlined below) that are important too to understand about. In the event you break them, it will have a negative effect on your rate per month too.
By 2016, there’s still no aggressive driving law inside the state of New Hampshire. However, there’s no certainty that harmful actions for example tailgating (following another vehicle too closely, especially at high speeds), unsafe lane change, or excessive speeding will not be a ticketable offense later on.
|Aggressive Driving||No state law|
|Cell Phones and Texting Laws||Possibly prohibited by “Distracted Driving” laws|
|Inc. Penalty for High BAC||BAC 0.16|
|Admin. License Susp. on 1st Offense||6 months|
Regarding mobile phones, there is a primary level ban on both texting while driving and also distracting yourself by talking on a hand-held device. And “primary” means that if your police force official catches you texting and driving, they are able to pull you over and write a ticket for this.
|Rural Interstate||65 mph|
|Urban Interstate||65 mph|
|Other Limited-Access||55 mph|
New Hampshire Department of Revenue – Motor Vehicle Division – click here for information on obtaining your driver’s license, requirements for ID cards, and vehicle registration.
How to contact directly:
New Hampshire auto insurance Dept.
21 South Fruit St., Suite 14
Concord NH 03301
Compare New Hampshire Car Insurance Companies that Offer the Lowest Rates in Your Area