CALL FOR QUOTES: 1-855-406-0240
In the market for Pennsylvania automobile insurance? Sometimes searching for a provider can be difficult. But with AutoInsuranceEZ.com, it’s as simple as keying in your zip code. We can supply you with the top 5 insurance providers in your area, whether you live in a big city like Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, or Allentown, or a lesser populated area such as Erie or Reading.
The automotive insurance market in Pennsylvania is very diverse, but overall state average rates are somewhere around $96 each month. However, certain areas like Philadelphia could cost around $154 every month, while other areas like Reading may be as little as $76 each month.
There are several factors that affect the price of Pennsylvania vehicle insurance. Drivers with previous moving violations may have a harder time finding affordable automobile insurance. Whether you’ve been ticketed for speeding, DUI, reckless driving, or failure to yield, these put you at greater risk for future collisions. But the longer you go without a ticket or other violation, the better your record will look.
Finding cheap Pennsylvania car insurance can be easier than you might think. For starters, Pennsylvania doesn’t require its motorists to purchase any UM/UIM coverage, which can save you money on premiums. Pennsylvania does require no-fault insurance, which can usually be obtained by purchasing PIP coverage. Other important requirements, such as liability, and their minimums can be found below:
|Bodily Injury Liability||15,000/30,000||100,000/300,000|
|Property Damage Liability||5,000||50,000|
|Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury||Not required||100,000/300,000|
|Collision||Not required||500 deductible|
|Comprehensive||Not required||100 deductible|
Your insurance agent’s job would be to sit lower along with you, evaluate your particular needs, which help you choose according to individuals and according to your financial allowance which kind of insurance policy fits your needs. Clearly, every vehicle will require a minimum of the state minimums. More costly automobiles may need Comprehensive coverage, Collision, Uninsured Motorist coverage, and much more.
Arrested for DUI? If this is your first offense, you may face several severe penalties for breaking Pennsylvania DUI laws. The state has a graduated system of penalties depending on how high your blood alcohol level (BAL) is at the time you are pulled over.
For a BAL between 0.08-0.099, you could face a 6 month probationary term, a $3,000 fine, and mandatory attendance at an alcohol highway safety course.
If your BAL is between 0.10-0.159, you could face somewhere between 2 days-6 months in prison, a fine between $500-$5,000, your license may be suspended for a year, you could have a restricted license after 60 days, you may have an ignition interlock device installed on your vehicle, and a mandatory alcohol highway safety course.
If your BAL is 0.16 or above, you may be subject to 3 days to 6 months in prison, a fine from $1,000-$5,000, a 1 year license suspension, a mandatory alcohol highway safety course, you may be required to install an ignition interlock device, and you may be eligible for a restricted license after 60 days.
Many of these convictions will result in a suspended license, and in many states, you will not be able to get your license back until you file an SR-22. The state of Pennsylvania, however, does not have any SR-22 requirements.
Teenage motorists generally have greater rates due to the absence of driving experience. And recently, graduated driver laws and regulations happen to be passed to be able to introduce teenagers towards the road more gradually with proper supervision. In Pennsylvania, youthful motorists can use for his or her learner’s permit at fifteen years and 6 months old. In this stage, they have to get as many as 50 supervised driving hours (10 during the night) and hold back until their 16th birthday prior to being qualified to have an intermediate permit. Throughout the intermediate stage, they aren’t permitted to be the street between 11:00 PM – 5:00 AM without supervision, and they’re not permitted any travellers younger than 18 who aren’t family people. At age 17, the youthful driver is qualified for full driver rights.
Before you apply for an auto policy with a particular company, they will undoubtedly ask you for your credit score. For drivers with a great credit score, this can result in your insurance company lowering your rates. A poor credit score, however, can result in dramatically higher rates.
Many individuals think that the insurance coverage they purchase is perfect for them like a driver. What usually occurs when you cause any sort of accident in another person’s vehicle? Or maybe someone borrows your truck and will get into any sort of accident? The fact is that the financial responsibility falls on the organization insuring the automobile, regardless of who’s driving. This can be a big reason your provider asks detailed questions regarding your automobile before giving an insurance policy.
All the factors above, when added together, can make an impact over that which you pay versus. what the next-door neighbor may be having to pay. The following group of factors we will discuss may not make because a positive change, but they’re best to know just just in case.
Presently, there aren’t any state laws and regulations which particularly punish driving actions that are considered aggressive in many states, for example tailgating or driving at excessive speeds. In many areas, however, getting less aggressive driving laws and regulations around the books encourages harmful and dangerous behavior driving, which could raise the probability of accidents.
|Aggressive Driving||No state law|
|Cell Phones and Texting Laws||No state law|
|Inc. Penalty for High BAC||BAC 0.16|
|Admin. License Susp. on 1st Offense||1 year|
Pennsylvania comes with concern for that safety of their motorists with regards to mobile phone use, however. There’s a principal all-driver ban on texting driving, and for speaking on the mobile phone while driving. And also the primary degree of enforcement implies that catching careless motorists utilizing a mobile phone driving is the main reason they have to pull on the driver and ticket you.
|Rural Interstate||65 mph|
|Urban Interstate||55 mph|
|Other Limited-Access||65 mph|
Pennsylvania Department of Revenue – Motor Vehicle Division – click here for information on obtaining your driver’s license, requirements for ID cards, and vehicle registration.
How to contact directly:
Room 1321 Strawberry Square
Third & Walnut Streets
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Compare Pennsylvania Car Insurance Companies that Offer the Lowest Rates in Your Area